Subscribe to the LCLS Newsletter | Manage Preferences
April - June 2010     VOLUME 14 ISSUE 2
< Back to Articles

Bookmark Design Contest Winners Announced

The Lake County Library System is pleased to announce the winners of the 11th annual Bookmark Design Contest.  The winners received their awards at the Festival of Reading Gala Authors' Reception from Lake County Commissioner Linda Stewart.The winners are as follows:

In the Elementary School Category:
1st place – Julia Zhu, Lost Lake Elementary
2nd place – Sufyaan Jaweed Virani, Lost Lake Elementary
3rd place – Tena Lochan, Lost Lake Elementary
Honorable Mention – Levi Huchingson, Home school

In the Middle School Category:
1st place – Dominic Amato, Carver Middle School
2nd place – Ciara Mackenzie Conol, Windy Hill Middle School
3rd place – Shaula Rey, Montverde Academy
Honorable Mention – Hannah Austin, Mount Dora Middle School

In the High School Category:
1st place – Amber Goss, Ridge Community High School
2nd place – Christi Joy Cargil, Home school
3rd place – Mary Elizabeth Cargil, Home school
Honorable Mention – Kayla Gioeli, South Lake High School

In the Adult Category:
1st place – Toni Amato, Weirsdale, FL
2nd place – Nick Arbeiter, Lady Lake, FL
3rd place – Samantha Lindmeier, Lady Lake, FL
Honorable Mention – Mahjabeen Jaweed, Clermont, FL

Printed bookmarks copies of the winning designs may be viewed and printed from our website at Pictured is Commissioner Linda Stewart with Julia Zhu.