Skip Navigation Links

About the Lake County Library System

The Lake County Library System consists of an administrative office, located in Tavares and 15 service outlets. Libraries include the following: Astor County Library; Marion Baysinger Memorial County Library in Groveland; W.T. Bland Public Library in Mount Dora; Cagan Crossings Community Library in the Four Corners area; Cooper Memorial Library in Clermont; East Lake County Library in Sorrento; Fruitland Park Library; Helen Lehmann Memorial Library in Montverde; Lady Lake Public Library; Leesburg Public Library; Marianne Beck Memorial Library in Howey-in-the-Hills; Minneola Schoolhouse Library; Paisley County Library; City of Tavares Public Library; and the Umatilla Public Library.

The Lake County Library System is governed by the Lake County Board of County Commissioners. The cooperative operates through inter-local agreements between the governing bodies of its 9 member libraries, and through the operation of 6 branch libraries.